The Doors of Hope team is comprised of a mix of individuals with years of experience in social work, business leadership, and development.

Jacob Morphis

Executive Director

Kathy Ward

Assistant Executive Director

Alisha Burke

Social Worker/Grant Administrator

Samantha Bennett

Admissions Director/Coordinated Entry

Mitzi Emberton

Administrative Assistant


Deniqua Lewis

Social Worker

Taylor Mora

Director of Mental Health Services

Casie Dalton

Director of Recovery

Julianne Hermosa

Social Worker/Bookkeeping Assistant

Daquisha Scott

Evening Shelter Manager


Abby Newhall

Case Manager

Chelsea Sudberry

Human Resources | Coordinated Entry

Jennifer Swayze

Direct Support Staff

Board of Directors

Hon. Lynn Alexander

Ernest Burgess

Carrie Garner

Dr. Christine Green

Shellie Griffith

Madelyn Scales Harris

Barbara LaFevers

Leigh Ann Maxwell

Jack Mitchell

Jacob Morphis- Executive Director

Dr. Puja Pape

Deana Raffo

Amanda Reeves

Marcie Richmond

Jessica Rose

Dr. Pam Singer

Veronica Terrell

Dr. Beth Wright- Chair

Advisory Board

Drowota Alison

Colleen Smith

Stephanie Kinard

Translate »